New Music to Check Out

Hey all,

So my iPod has been busy lately spinning out some new tracks that deserve more attention than they have received.

TV On The Radio: Return to Cookie Mountain
TV on the Radio is probably one of the most unique sounding artists I’ve listened to in the last few years. 10 seconds into “I was a lover” I knew this was something special… and completely fresh. “Wolf like Me” is easily in my top ten song list right now. Stellar.
Bloc Party: A Weekend in the City
Bloc Party burst onto the scene with their previous release, Silent Alarm. I would say that they had a few tracks on it that blew my mind, then a bunch that were OK. This time out, they put on their game faces and deliver the album they wanted to make the first time. Start to finish, this album is phenomenal. Check out “The Prayer” and “Uniform” for proof.

Klaxons: Myths of the Near Future
Spin mentioned that these guys were “rave-punk” but I fail to see that. I would just call this awesome. If you need something to get your blood pumping in the morning throw this in your player and see if you still have a pulse. I haven’t had the pleasure of being so hooked to a new band so completely in a long time. Very impressive. Can’t wait to get more. Listen to “Golden Skans” and “Two Receivers” for a good taste.

I’ll post more when I get a chance. Try and check these out if you can. Very worth the time.

Leave a Reply

