Porch Light

Sometimes all I need, is a little reassurance

Just some sort of sign, that I’m not alone

But what can I hold on to, that isn’t in my mind?

I feel that something’s missing, but nothing’s what I find

Can you believe then understand?

With open arms yet questioned faith?

Someday I know I’ll get it right

Till then I stand by my porch light

The wise men disregard, what’s beyond the senses

The mystics have no place, in the realm of reason

Where can I find truth, that won’t fail me?

That will still my soul, and satisfy my mind?

One Response to “Porch Light”

  1. Pie Man Says:

    Looks good man.. Kinda.. Different.

    I tried to picture the music in my head. Some parts just remind me of Kermit the Frog doing “Over The Rainbow,” but still with a Canadian folkish tang. Canadian rock is hard folk.


Leave a Reply

